Welcome to Berlin, self. Welcome to Das Berlin Blog, friends.

Today I arrived in Berlin. Seems as good a time as any to start a Berlin blog.

For anyone kind enough to humor me and read my blog last year, this’ll look pretty familiar. The basic concept is the same: The blog will serve as a forum for me to share my experiences, observations, analyses, and general flotsam with you. I’ll try to keep the boring stuff to a minimum; I don’t want this to look like either a diary on one extreme or a politics blog on the other; the idea is for it to be a personal-observational hybrid that both keeps you up to date on my adventures here and, I hope, teaches you an interesting thing or two about Germany.

So let’s see how that goes…

Leave a Reply

